Book Club: How Hard Can It Be by Allison Pearson

Henpicked’s book of the month for November 2017…

The book How Hard Can It Be by Allison Pearson about a menopausal womanOur October choice The Book Thief by Markus Zusak was interesting – we seemed to either love it or struggle to get into it. Please check out the reviews.

And it’s not too late to add your own comments at the bottom of the page.

A huge thank you to our book champions and to the Henpicked community for their comments and reviews. If you have any further thoughts please drop them into Disqus at the bottom of the article.

So, our book of the month is How Hard Can It Be by Allison Pearson.

This is the follow-up to the international bestseller I Don’t Know How She Does It, the novel that helped change the perception and what it’s really like for working women. This time, the same character, Kate Reddy, is back juggling teenagers, aging parents and getting back into the workplace, and every page will have you laughing.

For fans of Helen Fielding and Caitlin Moran, this is funny, brilliant fiction.

As always, we’ll see!

Want to be a book champion?

WE NOW HAVE ALL OUR BOOK CHAMPIONS FOR NOVEMBER. BUT PLEASE DO REGISTER FOR FOLLOWING MONTHS.

We’re looking for 10 book champions so if you would like to volunteer, please let us know. We give each of our champions a FREE copy of the book of the month in return for hearing what they think of it.

Just like last month, we’ll let our book club subscribers have some key points about the book to think about throughout the month and in the meantime, enjoy!

Feel free to jump into the discussion about the book at any time during the month using Disqus which is ready and waiting for you and shows up at the bottom of this page – it’s free to sign up and once you are logged in, you can comment on any of the articles on the Henpicked website.

Other book suggestions

Please let us know if you have any recommendations!

We welcome you all and remember there is no right or wrong with reading – everyone’s opinion counts.

Happy reading!!

Henpicked

About Henpicked

From the Henpicked team!